Advisory Board

The LTAP Advisory Board works with LTAP staff to develop the annual work plan. They represent federal, state and local governments, consultants, contractors, professional organizations, and academia. The Board helps identify knowledge and skill gaps and brainstorms opportunities to address the issues. They also give LTAP staff a pool of subject matter experts on every aspect of transportation systems and operations.


Bill Cook, P. E.

Nebraska Concrete Paving Assoc.
Executive Director

Mitch Doht, P. E.

City of York
Director of Public Works

Miki Esposito

City of Lincoln
Director of Public Works and Utilities

Bruce Filipi

Saline County
Highway Superintendent

Jodi Gibson

NDOT Materials & Research
Hwy Local Projects & Research
Program Administrator

Mark Mainelli, P.E.

Mainelli Wagner & Associates

Tom Sands

NDOT Operations 
Division Manager

LeMoyne Schulz

NDOT Materials & Research
Local Liaison Services

Joe Soucie

City of LaVista
Director of Public Works

Timothy Weander, P.E.

NDOT District 2

Joe Werning

Federal Highway Administration
Division Administrator

James Wilkinson, P.E.

Yankee Hill Solutions
Independent Consultant

Carrie Williams

Human Resources Manager

Dennis Wilson, P.E.

Sarpy County Public Works
County Engineer

Katie Wilson

AGC Nebraska Chapter
Executive Director

Nebraska LTAP Staff Members